Reflections

Hello and Happy Wednesday everyone! Hope each of you have the best day every!

I want to start this day (and post) off with a big shout out to my parents. I want to thank them for raising me, not just letting me do whatever I wanted. They raised me that during this life, everything will not work out the way I want or think it should, but that it WILL work out for the best. They taught me that just because something isn’t what I envisioned does not mean there isn’t good in it and that in each and everything we deal with, there are lessons to learn. They always said, mistakes or failures are only mistakes and failures if you do not learn from them or you give up.  One of Mama’s favorite sayings comes to mind here… “Can’t couldn’t do anything” Wow was that so right!  To them I owe everything because without them, I would not be where I am today. If it were not for them, I would have given up on my dream of owning my own business a LONG time ago. Being a business owner and a female business owner at that, has not been easy and there have been a lot of times I wanted to just walk away and toss the computers out the window, but I didn’t. I kept hearing “can’t couldn’t do anything”… so I kept on. Since 1998 I have worked this business (sometimes) from the moment I got up until I went to sleep… (even filled my dreams lots of times).  Thank you to my wonderful husband and children for understanding and supporting me in my dreams and goals. You are all truly the best and I am glad you are mine.

Because of the way I was raised, I am here today celebrating my 17th year as a female entrepreneur. I cannot sit here and say it has all been fun and perfect… but to be honest, I don’t think I would have wanted it any other way. Because of the things that did not work out, the jobs I did not get, the adversities that I was faced with when funds did not come in as planned… all of that has taught me a considerable lesson… EVERYTHING is always here when it should be. Kinda like one of my favorite gospel songs by The McKameys… “(God is always) Right on time!” THAT he is! He gave me this talent and he is gonna make sure it all works out… for him and in turn for me.

I cannot even begin to tell you the people that have been placed in my path during this venture. Some I have learned a wealth of things from, others just one lesson, but each and every person I’ve met has taught me and for that knowledge, there is no price tag that can compare.

I may not be able to say… “Oh I get off work at 5”, but I get a lot more happiness from being able to say “I own my own business”. I have always been the business owner that puts myself in my client’s shoes. I always ask myself, “what would I expect?”  I have not always accomplished this with each client, but they cannot walk away and say they did not get personal attention from me, because each client I treat as my only client. That is why, at times that I’ve had to turn client’s away, because I did not have the time available to devote to them, which is what they deserve. I will never put one client on the “back burner” to work on another client’s “I need it now” project. I do not mind, at all, working on a client’s project or vision all day for weeks on end, I’ve done it many times, and will continue to give each client the attention they deserve.

So in honor of our 17th year; I want to thank all our wonderful client’s, because without you, this would still just be a dream. Each client will receive 17% off their next invoice… this is our THANK YOU for allowing us to create your dreams and visions. I do have the ability to bring on 2 new clients’, so whatever your dreams are, whatever your vision for your business or life is, please contact me so I can help you live your dreams and reach the goals you set in your business and in your life. Each new client will receive 17% off entire cost of project as my “Thank You” for trusting your dreams and visions to me.

Check out my studio’s facebook page for deals, sales, contests, promotions, and some of my work. www.facebook.com/beavercreekstudio Follow me on Twitter for the latest in the goings ons around here www.twitter.com/beavercreekstu We look forward to connecting with each of you. Share with me what you think of this and how you have accomplished your life desires.

Thank you again, I could not have done this without God, My Family and of course my awesome client’s.

Happy Birthday Beaver Creek Studio!BCS-LOGO-W-Beaver

All my love and respect,

Karen

Leave a Reply

